colliers
Risca Industrial History Museum & OHIHS
This Season's OHIHS Programme
and the Society's previous events
Search the site here

Autumn Meetings Programme

OHIHS meet in the Risca Colliers Institute, home of the Risca Industrial History Museum, at 7.00pm for 7.15pm.
Meetings finish by 9.00pm. Membership fee £25.
Friends and visitors are welcome to attend our meetings: Admission £2.

Our Open Evenings

Open evenings are informal meetings giving everyone an opportunity to raise topics and questions for general discussion.
You are welcome to make short presentations, discuss topical matters of industrial interest or present the product of your researches.

Friday 6th September 2019 - Welcome back

EGM and Registration followed by films of Ebbw Vale

Friday 13th September 2019 - The Little Ships of Dunkirk

Paul Barnett

Friday 20th September 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 27th September 2019 - French Prisoners of Napoleonic War in Abergavenny

John Evans

Friday 4th October 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 11th October 2019 - LNWR Local Lines & Merthyr, Tredegar & Abergavenny Railway (MTA)

Gerald Davies

Friday 18th October 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 25th October 2019 - The Long Road to Womens Suffrage

Elin Jones

Friday 1st November 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 8th November 2019 - Underground Photography

David Hardwick

Friday 15th November 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 22nd November 2019 - Vernon Hartshorn

William Sims

Friday 29th November 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 6th December 2019 - Pontypool & Usk Japan-ware

Robin Williams

Friday 13th December 2019 - Open Evening

Contributions from our members

Friday 20th December 2019 - Social Evening

A Christmas get-together with quizzes etc.

Friday 27th December 2019 - Closed

A break for Christmas

Our previous programmes of meetings and walks


Programmes are supplied in PDF format. Click on the icon below if you require a free PDF reader.

pdf

© All rights reserved - OHIHS 2004-2018